Happy New Year; lots to be thankful for!

Happy new year to all.

On this the 1st day of 2013, I was just checking on my gorgeous little boy who is fast asleep in his cot and I was reminded of how thankful I am for him.

I have always known I wanted children, but I never took it for granted that I would have them. I think it was a mixture of seeing close family friends unable to have children, my mum always brought us up not to expect everything will just fall into our laps and until I met my Mr my relationships had not been brilliant.

I often “prepared” myself for life without a baby. I could travel, do as I pleased and never be tied down. But I knew I really wanted a baby.

I thought I’d never find the right man to start a family.

I feared, without cause, that I might not be able to have children myself. It happens to many people, why would I be any different?

My Dad was adopted when he was a baby so I was always open to the idea of adoption if I couldn’t have my own children.

Reading this back I’m not sure if I was being very pessimistic or simply realistic.

But as I type this today I am happy in my relationship with my lovely Mr and my beautiful baby boy is sleeping soundly upstairs.

I am extremely thankful for both of my boys and as we enjoy the start of a new year with a bouncing baby boy to keep us entertained, I don’t think I could be anymore grateful. Not a bad way to start a new year hey!

MT

About mumtales

A new Mum attempting to blog and tell some good (and bad) tales about the highs and lows of motherhood! * Anonymous blogger at the moment until I feel brave!

Posted on January 1, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Sunday Baking Club

Bake. Drink. Share. Eat. Drink some more.

Margot tries the good life

A chronicle of the transformation from self-confessed townie to country bumpkin

mummylovescake

Random words of wisdom on parenting, baking and life

29yearoldmama

Mama, Wife and Friend

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

